Nitish Kumar allocates portfolios, retains key home & administration departments

The Print | Nov 17, 2020 at 1:52 PM
  • Portfolios were allocated among members of the Nitish Kumar cabinet in Bihar on Tuesday with the chief minister retaining key departments like home which he had held in the previous government.
  • Other portfolios remaining with the chief minister are general administration, cabinet secretariat and election besides “any other department not allocated among other members of the council of ministers”.
  • Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, a JD(U) leader who was the Speaker in the previous assembly, has been given parliamentary affairs, rural works, rural development, water resources and information and public relations department.