Santanu Das, Mirza Waheed win The Hindu Prize 2019

The Hindu | Mar 25, 2020 at 7:22 PM
  • The jury members for fiction were diplomat and author Navtej Sarna, author and columnist Nilanjana Roy, author Pradeep Sebastian, researcher and translator J. Devika and professor Rajeswari Sunder Rajan.
  • The prize is usually awarded at a ceremony during The Hindu’s annual literature festival Lit For Life.
  • An award ceremony to be held on March 28 was also cancelled because of the COVID-19 pandemic.